Liebster Award???

So I got nominated for this thing called a Libster Award, I don’t really understand how it works because I am not-so-secretly a 85-year-old grandpa asking how these internet things work and what that doo-hicky-twitter thing is about.

Basically it is amazing I can put any kind of blog together at all.

But Caremen Ku Photography nominated me so I’m gonna do it. He is a “cub” blogger just like me, got to stick together, solidarity and whatnot. PS- Carmen, I like the tea picture, an ad like that would completely grab my attention.

Here goes.

My Questions:

1. Where are you located in the world?

I’m just going to say middle-ish United States and leave it at that.

2. Cats or dogs?

Probably dogs, but I’m more of a plant person, please don’t hate me.

3. What is your favourite comfort food?

Things with cheese and bread. I am a total Midwesterner

4. What place are you in your family? (Oldest sister, youngest brother)

Oldest of two, I’m also very close with my extended family.

5. What is the purpose of your wordpress?

I want to help newbie reporters like myself vent, give advice and just let them know they aren’t alone in their struggles/triumphs/growing-phase.

6. Do you believe in extraterrestrial life?

I think it is possible but not probable

7. What is your fondest childhood memory?

I am blessed to have quite a few. But most of mine invole my family, my church or books.

8. What is your favourite smell?

Mm, this is hard. Coffee, garlic, fresh herbs and flowers, home-cooked food

9. What colour is your room?

White because I live in a rinky-dink little apartment.

10. What do you have for breakfast?

Coffee, maybe with some toast if I’m hungry and my bread hasn’t gone bad. The struggles of living alone!

11. Self promo?

Um, I’m awesome? Maybe? And you should send me some lessons you’ve learned over time.

I think I’m suppose to send this to people, but I don’t really know who, so I’m going to tag some of the awesome people who follow me.

This blogger shares helpful online tools for journos and others-https://editorealizing.wordpress.com/

This guy is one of my first followers and he awesome. Sometimes he may seem like that uncle you wants to talk philosophy and industry while sipping wine even though Mom just put the food on the table and you are dying to go eat. You will still love him, because he is still awesome, just like that one uncle.- http://erikhare.com

This gal is like me, starting out in the harsh, facinating and ever-moving world of the media. Check her out- https://helloaiysha.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

